Creative Commons

As I explore resources for my students to use in their Genocide Project, I have been looking for images that are available under Creative Commons licencing. I discovered Wikicommons a few weeks ago but just discovered the coolest thing. When looking for an accurate description for what a Creative Commons licence is, I found Creative Commons Canada. On this site, if you click on get content, it takes you to a site where you can type in the subject of the image you are looking for and it takes you to a tabbed version of familiar search engines and sites like Flicker and Wikicommons but only profiles the images, sites and videos that are licenced under Creative Commons. This will be an invaluable resource for my students and I wanted to share it with you!

1 Comment »

  1. Thanks. I’ve just started a Wonders of the World project with my students. I told them that any unreferenced pictures or information would be removed. They gasped when I told them but it definitely motivated them to do a better job referencing their information and searching for pictures.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

